Prince Albert Raiders Win Title in Over-Time Win!


From their initial season in the SJHL the Prince Albert Raiders were a powerhouse winning seven Anavet Cups before being granted an expansion franchise by the WHL in the early 80’s. They’ve become known as a WHL team that produces all-stars, with some drafted in the first round of the NHL Entry Draft. Their team record book boasts some impressive numbers.

In total, the Raiders have had 15 players be selected in the first round of the NHL Entry Draft, including Leon Draisaitl, Josh Morrissey, Mark McNeill, Kyle Chipchura, Scott Hartnell, Steve Kelly, Brad Church, Denis Pederson, Dean McAmmond, Scott Allison, Pat Elyniuk, Kim Issel and Dave Manson and Dave Pasin.


Even further than the multiple first round picks, the roster of alumni for the Prince Albert Raiders included Hall of Fame winner Mike Modano, current Edmonton Oilers head coach Dave Tippet, previous interim coach Todd Nelson; alongside of Byron Dafore, Dean McAmmond, Scott Hartnell, Chris Phillips, and Emanuel Viveros.

In 1985 the Prince Albert Raiders won the Memorial Cup and the WHL title. This past season the Raiders secured the WHL title once again. Legend Rings had the pleasure of working with the team to create their hard earned rings for their past big win!

Inspired by the teams striking logo, the ring was designed with the teams power and drive in mind. A striking two tone finish brings dimension, while the Raiders signature green brings attention.  Spot on the side of the ring the iconic Art Hauser Centre which has been the teams home since its inception in 1971. Known for their rabid local following, the building is a symbol of the fan strength behind the team. A ring well earned, is a ring well deserved and Legend Rings is proud to be chosen to lock this moment in time with a Championship Ring.



Posted in , ,